Coming Soon: Hate Mail & Love Letters

Dear Readers,

As soon as my juicy new typewriter ribbon arrives with my special “screw you” wax seal, I will be offering to you, my devoted readers, the option of hiring me to do your dirty work.

That’s right, I will transcribe or even craft your special hate mail and hand type it onto a nice sheet of cream parchment paper, seal it in a lovely envelope with a fancy “screw you” seal, and send it anonymously (or not-up to you!) to the deserving recipient of your choice. 

On the flip side, I will also be offering a hand typed love letter service. I haven’t chosen the text for the lovey-dovey wax seal yet, so if you have any ideas, please do share them here. I’m also still on the lookout for the most perfect, romantic, vintagy stationery known to mankind. If you see it, let me know.

I’m really quite excited about this new service; I hope you will be, too. Look for it in my Etsy shop. Might take a couple weeks, sadly not in time for V-day. But neither love nor hate come around but once a year do they? And everyone loves to receive a good letter, no matter the date.

Yours Truly,

Chelsea 

5 Responses

  1. Ha. This is perfect.Your service.The photo.

  2. Smashingly good idea!

  3. How soon will this service be up and running? Have you thought of a title for the Screw You part of this service? Might I suggest: "Chaos, Bedlam and Mayhem" ["Remember: At Chaos, Bedlam and Mayhem devastation isn’t just a vocation, it’s our hobby" . . . or words to that effect]"Confusion, Devastation and Skulduggery"[Hey, I like skulduggery . . .]

  4. very good suggestions, indeed, WooWooWu! Will think on it.

  5. What fun! I love this idea! The wheels are turning now!

Leave a Reply

