ahhh to be irish…

…then I could toss around words like banjaxed, and sound super cool besides. I discovered this word yesterday, thanks to Emily Moe over at Discriminating Wierdos. Thanks Em. I do love a good word.

banjaxed: Broken or unusable, usually by result of violent damage.

“Howya Shay, where’s the guitar?” “Girlfriend fecked me out last night and threw the guitar out the window after me. Now it’s feckin banjaxed.”

“The microwave has been banjaxed ever since me husband put his pewter mug in there trying to make a hot whiskey.”

“Nice one there with the spilled coffee, Jock – now me computer’s banjaxed!”

My attempt at being Irish: (yes that really is my banjaxed craptop)

“Me three year old dismantled my laptop, now it’s feckin banjaxed.”

One Response

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

